Evil Dead The Game is getting a closed beta for Xbox Insiders

0

Evil Dead The Game is only a few weeks away from release, but Xbox gamers will be able to get their hands on it this week. Saber Interactive and Microsoft have announced an exclusive Evil Dead: The Game closed beta for Xbox Insiders that kicks off in just two days on March 25.

the Evil Dead The Game closed beta will start at 10:00 a.m. PT, 1:00 p.m. ET, 5:00 p.m. GMT on March 25 and allow players to discover the cooperative and PvP modes offered. You’ll also be able to step into the shoes of Ash Williams and the rest of his pals from the Evil Dead movies and TV series.

The catch to this beta is that you’ll need to be an Xbox Insider to participate. But you can sign up to become an Xbox Insider by launching the Xbox Insider Hub app on your console. You can then go to “Previews” and choose to join the beta version of the game.

Once you’ve joined, you’ll need to wait for registration to close to secure your spot by March 25. But, once that’s done, you can install the Friday beta from the Microsoft Store through the Xbox Insider Hub. Don’t expect to be able to post gameplay, it’s not allowed according to Saber.

Microsoft says limited spots are available, so be sure to register while you can. If you’re on PC or PlayStation, it doesn’t look like you’ll have access to it, but when the game releases, you’ll be able to play with everyone, thanks to crossplay enabled in Evil Dead: The Game.

Do you plan to step in and seal the gaps between the worlds later this week?

Share.

About Author

Comments are closed.