App Store events start appearing on iPadOS 15, starting with TikTok

0

One of the features that come with iOS 15 and iPadOS 15 is a new Events page in the App Store. Apple has started offering in-app events in the App Store. As spotted by the graphic designer Brahm Shank, App Store events appear on iPadOS 15. This feature will launch with iOS 15 and iPadOS 15 later this fall.

Here’s how Apple describes events in the app:

Discover timely events in apps and games, such as a giveaway, a new movie preview, or a live streamed experience, right on the App Store. Events are visible in Editorial Selection and Custom Recommendations on the Today, Games, and Apps tabs, in search results, and on the app’s product page.

With iOS 15 and iPadOS 15, developers can set up an in-app event through App Store Connect, and then, as with other apps and stories, Apple can choose whether or not to show them on the. App Store.

If you’re curious, here’s what’s up with TikTok Summer Camp:

  • To agree at the final session of TikTok Summer Camp, where creators and artists share their expertise in 30-minute live segments;
  • Quick setting: In today’s Outdoors theme, your advisors cover topics for nature lovers, from whitewater rafting to stargazing;
  • Don’t miss: Two more sessions of the TikTok summer camp are planned: Comedy Live airing on August 10; Watch Party on August 17th.
  • When it starts: Today’s session begins at 6 p.m. ET / 3 p.m. PT and continues until 9 p.m. ET / 6 p.m. PT.

This feature will also be useful for apps like Pokémon GO and Ingress, which have in-app events all the time.

Along with this, with iOS 15 and iPadOS 15, the App Store receives a widget, so users can view in-app stories, collections, and events from their homescreen.

Read more:

FTC: We use automatic affiliate links which generate income. Following.


Check out 9to5Mac on YouTube for more Apple news:



Source link

Share.

About Author

Leave A Reply